Help Me Choose Paint Colors

My husband and I bought our townhouse in January of this year and the time has finally come for painting (apparently new houses need to “settle” first – who knew? Or my hubby could have just told me that put off the painting…). But here’s the thing – I hate choosing paint colors. It’s so overwhelming, squinting at the wall, trying to look from every angle at different times of day to see how the light will affect the paint. I usually end up on the floor, rocking back and forth, surrounded by paint chips.

So, needless to say, I could use some help and would be much obliged if you could send me your suggestions. I would prefer to use Sherwin Williams or Valspar. Unfortunately there is no Benjamin Moore near me.

My husband is a very “neutral” kind of guy. We like grays or “greiges.” The paint color in our bedroom is Requisite Gray from Sherwin Williams:

As you’ll see from the pics below, our floor plan is relatively flowy. I’d like colors that mesh well with each other and are relatively neutral but not boring. I’d like to do an accent wall in orange or yellow behind the couch. Do your worst! I’d love to hear your thoughts! And thanks!

